my personal cookbooker challenge
  • Yay Queezle sister! I just saw your delicious looking "Cheater Baked Beans" from Veganomicon. I will crack open my copy and do some planning for this week. Yum, I can't wait!
  • Hi, I'm new to cookbooker and don't really know how a cookbook challenge works, but I have Veganomicon and would love to join in!
  • Welcome, Jayme. Andrew carries out the challenges - every couple months. But in the meantime, I started to use this forum tracking my own progress. I've been trying to use all my cookbooks, enough at least to write an informed book review.

More recently, Leeka and SelahWrites suggested we work together to try to cook through Veganomicon. I like having a challenge because its easier for me to just look through a single book to select what I cook.

I look forward to your reviews, Jayme. LL/QS
  • I just got copy of Veganomicon and can't wait to jump in.
  • Great! It will be so great to have Jayme and BethNH joining us too! I look forward to cooking a few more recipes from the book this weekend.
  • I'll be out of town for all week next week. Might be able to squeeze in a few dutch oven recipes, but more likely you won't hear from me. Sorry - and I'll try to make up for it after the 4th.

Veganomicon is a great book - I'm glad to have all of your encouragement to cook from it. And your reviews to further motivate me.
  • I've just gotten the book as well--have already noted several recipes I want to make.
  • @Queezle Sister, no problem! We look forward to your return. I tend to like this author's dessert recipes but I'm trying to keep a handle on my sweet tooth so I'll try and explore other parts of the book.

@kateq, great! I can't wait to see what you make. It's always interesting to see what recipes others are attracted to cooking that I might not think to try.